東亞銀行與社區

百周年紀念社區服務計劃

東亞青年創客空間計劃

東亞銀行慈善基金除了支持兒童及長者的慈善項目外,更與蒲窩青少年中心(「蒲窩」)合作,為青年提供「創客空間」,以發展他們在視覺藝術、工藝及數位科技方面的技術,讓年輕人建立自信心和獨立性,學習與同輩合作、貢獻社區,以及為他們的職業生涯規劃做好準備。

Teen Café青少年身心健康推廣計劃

學業壓力,加上急促和競爭激烈的社會環境,令受情緒病困擾的香港青少年連年遞增。東亞銀行慈善基金全力支持東華三院的Teen Café,以協助紓緩這個迫切的社會問題。Teen Café通過由醫護專家、社福機構、學校及家庭等組成的多界別平台,幫助年青人及早辨識和處理精神健康問題。東亞銀行邁進100周年之際,我們誠邀各界把賀禮轉化為善款,為Teen Café出一分力。

東亞銀行展毅獎學金

東亞銀行一直認為,在教育方面投放資源,是最直接令社會受益的領域之一。我們理解,對於有特殊教育需要的學生而言,在接受高等教育的過程中,無論學生本人或其家庭均可能面對重重挑戰,當中包括持續的醫療費用、學費以及其他相關的教育開支,對這些家庭都是沉重的負擔。因此,東亞銀行慈善基金推出東亞銀行展毅獎學金,每學年資助10位有特殊教育需要並在本港就讀大學的學生。

BEA-Youth-Makerspace-Programme
Teen-Cafe-Youth-Mental-Health-Promotion-Project

1/3

東亞銀行慈善基金全力支持為期兩年的「東亞青年創客空間計劃」。該計劃由蒲窩青少年中心營運,讓約1,600名青年發展他們在視覺藝術、工藝及數位科技方面的技術。

鑑於香港青少年的精神健康問題日趨嚴重,東亞銀行慈善基金將支持由東華三院舉辦的「Teen Café青少年身心健康推廣計劃」。

關懷社區

東亞銀行一直肩負回饋社會的使命。過去一個世紀,東亞銀行以不同方式,實踐對社區的承諾。2009年成立了東亞銀行慈善基金,令慈善活動常規化。

1/3

東亞銀行明白,社會上很多人未能一同分享香港繁榮的成果。東亞銀行推行各類型慈善活動,信守服務基層的承諾,為香港的未來作出貢獻。

進一步了解其他關懷社區的計劃

Palliative Care in Residential Care Home for the Elderley

安老院舍完善人生關顧計劃

東亞銀行慈善基金、“la Caixa”基金会及救世軍港澳軍區,攜手推動「安老院舍完善人生關顧計劃」,為末期病患長者及家屬提供嶄新的全面紓緩護理服務 。

BEA Parent-Child Reading Program

東亞銀行親子閱讀證書獎勵計劃

東亞銀行慈善基金與香港聖公會宗教教育中心合作,資助逾12,000名基層學童,培養並提高他們對閱讀的興趣。

BEA Parent-Child Reading Program
BEA High Five Club

東亞培賢社

東亞銀行慈善基金與聖雅各福群會合辦「東亞培賢社」,為父母需要長時間工作的兒童提供課後學習及照顧。除了功課輔導,「東亞培賢社」會為兒童提供營養熱食,並舉辦一系列的康樂活動,讓兒童學習社交技巧。

BEA-Firefly-Project

螢火蟲計劃

東亞中國和上海宋慶齡基金會於2009年成立東亞銀行公益基金。該基金已於內地偏遠地區的學校內興建了約80所「螢火蟲樂園」,園內均配備電腦及其他教育設施供學生使用。

BEA-Firefly-Project

EN

BEA IN
THE COMMUNITY

Centenary Community Service Programme

BEA Youth Makerspace Programme

With existing programmes supporting small children and the elderly, the BEA Foundation has chosen to partner with The Warehouse Teenage Club (“Warehouse”) to enable youngsters to develop their skills in the visual arts, craft-making, and digital technology in the “makerspace”. The aim of the Programme is to help young people develop self-confidence and self-reliance while they learn how to collaborate with their peers, contribute to the community, and gain inspiration for their future careers.

Teen Café Youth Mental Health Promotion Project

Pressure to achieve academic excellence and stress from living in a fast-paced, competitive society are contributing to a growing number of mental health issues among adolescents in Hong Kong. In response to this growing social problem, the BEA Foundation supports the Teen Café operated by the Tung Wah Group of Hospitals. Leveraging a multi-disciplinary platform of medical professionals, welfare agencies, schools, and families, the Teen Café helps to identify and address mental issues early on. On the occasion of BEA’s 100th Anniversary, friends are invited to contribute to this worthy case in lieu of flowers and other gifts.

BEA Inspiring Student Scholarship Programme

BEA has long regarded the field of education as one of the major areas where its contributions can have a direct impact. We realise that students with special educational needs (“SEN”) and their families may face challenges when pursuing higher education. In particular, the costs of ongoing medical care combined with tuition and other related educational expenses may place heavy burdens on families. The BEA Foundation is therefore pleased to offer up to 10 scholarships during each academic year for SEN students studying at universities in Hong Kong.

Bea Youth Makerspace Programme
Teen Cafe Youth Mental Health Promotion Project

1/3

Supported by the BEA Foundation and operated by the Warehouse, the 2-year BEA Youth Makerspace Programme will enable approximately 1,600 youngsters to develop their skills in the visual arts, craft-making, and digital technology.

In view of the growing number of mental health issues among adolescents in Hong Kong, the BEA Foundation will support the Teen Café Youth Mental Health Promotion Project organised by the Tung Wah Group of Hospitals.

Caring for the Community

The Bank of East Asia has a long-standing commitment to charitable action. For the past century, the Bank has exhibited its commitment to serve the community through numerous initiatives. Since 2009, our charitable activities have become more formalised with the establishment of BEA Foundation.

1/3

BEA is aware that Hong Kong’s prosperity has not been enjoyed equally by all. Through its charitable programmes, the Bank shows its care for the underprivileged, and for the city’s future.

Explore Our Other Programmes

Palliative Care in Residential Care Home for the Elderley

Palliative Care in Residential Care Homes for the Elderly Programme

A collaboration between the BEA Foundation , “la Caixa” Foundation, and The Salvation Army Hong Kong and Macau Command, this programme provides a new model of palliative and holistic care for terminally-ill patients and their families.

BEA Parent-Child Reading Program

BEA Parent-Child Reading Programme

Run in partnership with Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui's Religious Education Resource Centre, the programme has provided subsidies to over 12,000 underprivileged students to foster their interest in reading.

BEA Parent-Child Reading Program
BEA High Five Club

BEA "High Five" Club

A partnership with St. James’ Settlement, the BEA “High Five” Club provides after-school care to children whose parents work long hours. Club members receive assistance on homework, hot nutritious meals, and opportunities to develop their social skills in various recreational activities.

Bea Firefly Project

Firefly Project

Established by BEA China and the Shanghai Soong Ching Ling Foundation in 2009, the BEA Charity Fund has opened nearly 80 Firefly Centres in rural schools across the Mainland, which are equipped with computers and other educational tools for students to enjoy.

Bea Firefly Project