百周年盛事

百周年紀念展覽 展出珍藏展品

一百年來,東亞銀行與每一代香港人同步奮鬥。為慶祝創行一百周年 ,東亞銀行於2018年10月24日在國際金融中心舉行百周年慶祝活動的揭幕典禮。 主席兼行政總裁李國寶博士、副主席李國章教授及黃子欣博士宣布一連串的慶祝活動正式展開,當中包括「百年成就 成就百年」展覽。

展覽於 國際金融中心中庭舉行,為期一星期,並已於2018年11月1日圓滿結束。展覽除展示東亞銀行 過去百年的成就及對業界的貢獻外,更讓市民參觀者 可與時序牆互動以瞭解東亞過去一個世紀的重要里程碑 ,且有機會欣賞到多件過往從未展出、極具歷史價值的珍藏展品,其中包括東亞銀行1924年計劃在上海分行發行的鈔票、抗戰時期發行的國防公債,以及前線職員穿著的傳統中式長衫制服等,將東亞銀行的百載歷史活現參觀者 眼前。此外,參觀者亦可在模擬東亞銀行1935年總行大堂舊式銀行櫃檯的背景前,拍攝擴增實境(AR)照片以作留念。

日期

地點

時間

floor_plan_blank_h30
Carousel Celebration Ceremony
Carousel Celebration Bea Chairman
Carousel Celebration Exhibition
Carousel Celebration Typer
Carousel Celebration Piggy Bank
carousel-celebration-security-room

1/3

東亞銀行主席兼行政總裁李國寶博士,與一眾董事出席祝酒儀式。 (由左至右) :李民斌先生 / 范徐麗泰博士 / 李國星先生 / 副主席李國章教授 / 李國寶博士 / 副主席黃子欣博士 / 黃永光博士 / 李民橋先生

展覽設可互動的時序牆,讓參觀者更了解東亞銀行的百年發展歷程。李國寶博士示範互動過程。

金融管理局總裁陳德霖先生 (左) 與李國寶博士 (右) 一同觀賞珍藏展品,部份更是首次向公眾展出。

19世紀後期美國發明機械計算機,當時被公認為算盤的進化版。操作員按動鍵盤,便可同時輸入數字的所有數位,提高效率之餘亦減少出錯的機會。直至電子計算機面世前,東亞銀行的前線和後勤人員都依賴機械計算機進行運算。

60年代初期,香港金融業開始高速增長,銀行業務進一步普及。東亞銀行推出低至港幣1元即可開戶的優惠,鼓勵兒童開設儲蓄賬戶。東亞銀行也經常送贈禮品吸引客戶,包括儲蓄箱和錢罌。

東亞銀行於1921年推出保管箱服務,是香港首間推出保管箱服務的銀行。展覽以1:8比例重現當年的舊式保管箱。

活動概覽

storytelling-competition-prize-ceremony

東亞銀行繪本故事演繹比賽頒獎典禮

2019年6月29日
東亞銀行親子閱讀證書獎勵計劃將於6月29日舉辦繪本故事演繹比賽,並在同日舉行的頒獎典禮上頒發獎項予得獎者。東亞銀行慈善基金和香港聖公會宗教教育中心已連續6年舉辦該計劃,目的是鼓勵親子共讀,達致家庭融和

東亞銀行百周年金融科技挑戰賽

2019年6月8 - 9日
東亞銀行舉辦「東亞銀行百周年金融科技挑戰賽」,旨在發掘具有潛質的優秀金融科技人才。挑戰賽以「智能銀行」為主題,參加者需運用新興科技,構建嶄新的解決方案。歡迎在本港大學就讀全日制學士或以上程度課程的學生報名參加。

>> 瀏覽詳情
BEA Charity Golf Day 2019

公益金東亞慈善高爾夫球賽2019

2019年3月15日
東亞銀行連續第4年冠名贊助公益金東亞慈善高爾夫球賽,活動的所有善款將悉數撥捐精神健康服務。各界高球好手除了可在綠茵場上一展身手,更可為慈善出一分力。

Economic-Outlook-2019

經濟及市場展望研討會2019

2019年1月14日
一年一度的經濟及市場展望研討會,邀請多位來自商界、地產及學術界的傑出人士演講,剖析全球經濟概況,有助客戶部署投資策略。

Economic-Outlook-2019
BEA-Shanghai-Puxi-branch-Museum

滬港銀行歷史展覽館

2018年11月23日
「滬港銀行歷史展覽館」展示自19世紀中期至今滬港兩地銀行業的起迭和交融發展。展覽按滬港銀行業的發展歷史劃分為五個階段,展現兩地百多年來的交流和發展里程。

香港單車節2018 —「東亞銀行百周年紀念大學盃」

2018年10月14日
香港最大型單車盛事之一香港單車節已順利舉行。作為主要贊助機構,東亞銀行今年特別舉辦30公里組「東亞銀行百周年紀念大學盃」,向大學生推廣單車運動。 大學盃共吸引全港9間大學約200位學生參與,穿梭知名地標,挑戰自我極限。 瀏覽有關網站時,閣下將被轉介進入不屬於東亞銀行有限公司的第三方網站。

>> 瀏覽詳情

EN

CENTENARY
CELEBRATIONS

A Rare Glimpse of History at BEA’s 1OOth Anniversary Exhibition

For a century, The Bank of East Asia has served the people of Hong Kong. As part of its centenary celebrations, the Bank held a launch ceremony on 24th October, 2018 at ifc Mall. Dr. David K. P. Li, Chairman & Chief Executive of BEA, together with Professor Arthur Li, Deputy Chairman of BEA, and Dr. Allan Wong announced a series of centenary celebration activities, including The Bank of East Asia’s 100th Anniversary Exhibition.

Located in the Oval Atrium of ifc Mall, the exhibition ran for one week, concluding successfully on 1st November, 2018. In addition to providing information on the Bank’s achievements and contributions to the banking industry over the past 100 years, the exhibition enabled visitors to interact with a timeline wall, and view rare historical artifacts from BEA’s archives that had never been on display. These included samples of BEA banknotes from in 1924, Chinese National Salvation bonds issued during the Second Sino-Japanese War, and traditional cheongsam uniforms worn by frontline staff. In addition, visitors could take Augmented Reality photos in front of an image of the bank teller counter located in the Bank’s former Main Branch in 1935. Together, the items on exhibit brought a century of history to life.

Date

Venue

Time

Floor Plan Blank H30
carousel-celebration-ceremony
carousel-celebration-bea-chairman
carousel-celebration-exhibition
carousel-celebration-typer
carousel-celebration-piggy-bank
carousel-celebration-security-room

1/3

BEA Chairman and Chief Executive Dr. David Li raises a toast with other Directors. (Left to right): Mr. Brian Li / Dr. the Hon. Rita Fan / Mr. Aubrey Li / Professor Arthur Li (Deputy Chairman) / Dr. David Li / Dr. Allan Wong (Deputy Chairman) / Dr. Daryl Ng / Mr. Adrian Li

The interactive timeline wall at the exhibition gives visitors a closer look at BEA’s century of history. Dr. David Li demonstrates how it works.

Mr. Norman Chan (left), Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority and Dr. David Li (right) admires the exhibits, many of which are on public display for the first time.

Invented in the US in the late 19th century, the comptometer was a mechanical calculator that was considered an advancement over the abacus. Operated by keys, the comptometer allowed its operator to input every digit of a number at once, which improved efficiency and reduced the chance of error. BEA's frontline and back office personnel relied on comptometers until the advent of the electronic calculator.

In the early 1960s, Hong Kong's financial sector began to expand rapidly and banks reached out to the mass market, which included children, who were encouraged to open savings accounts with as little as one dollar. To attract customers, BEA and other banks regularly gave out gifts to customers, including savings boxes and piggy banks.

Embracing the spirit of innovation, BEA was the first bank in Hong Kong to introduce safe deposit box service in 1921. The historic safe deposit boxes were recreated in 1:8 ratio to let visitors learn more about the service.

Overview of Events

Storytelling Competition Prize Ceremony

BEA Storytelling Competition Prize Presentation Ceremony

29th June, 2019
The BEA Parent-Child Reading Programme will organise a Storytelling Competition and present awards to the winners at a ceremony on 29th June, 2019. Organised by The Bank of East Asia Charitable Foundation and the Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui’s Religious Education Resource Centre for the sixth consecutive year, the Programme aims to foster a love of reading among children and strengthen parent-child bonds.

BEA 100 FinTech Challenge

8th - 9th June, 2019
BEA is organising the BEA 100 FinTech Challenge with the theme of “intelligent banking” to inspire innovation in the banking industry and discover talented FinTech newcomers. This event will enable participants to create real solutions using emerging technologies. Interested full-time undergraduate or postgraduate students in Hong Kong universities can take part in this challenge.

>> View more
BEA Charity Golf Day 2019

The Community Chest BEA Charity Golf Day 2019

15th March, 2019
BEA will be the title sponsor for The Community Chest BEA Charity Golf Day for the fourth consecutive year. The event is an ideal opportunity for keen golfers to showcase their skills while contributing to mental health services.

Economic Outlook 2019

Economic and Market Outlook Seminar 2019

14th January, 2019
The annual Economic and Market Outlook seminar will bring together a panel of distinguished speakers from the worlds of business, property, and academia to help our customers better understand investment strategies and the wider economic landscape.

Economic Outlook 2019
BEA-Shanghai-Puxi-branch-Museum

The Shanghai and Hong Kong Museum of Banking History

23rd November, 2018
Established to promote greater awareness of the development of the banking industry in Shanghai and Hong Kong, the Museum presents the history of these two financial centres in five stages, from the mid-nineteenth century to now.

Hong Kong Cyclothon 2018 – BEA Centenary University Trophy

14th October, 2018
BEA is a key sponsor of The Hong Kong Cyclothon, one of the largest cycling events in the city. This year’s event featured a new 30km Ride – BEA Centenary University Trophy to promote cycling among university students. The event attracted around 200 students from 9 universities in Hong Kong, who pushed themselves to the limit cycling through some of the city’s most iconic scenery. To access the website, you will be redirected to third party websites which do not belong to BEA.

>> View more