條款及細則

東亞銀行百周年網站條款及細則

條款及細則訂定使用有關服務時客戶與東亞銀行有限公司(「本行」或「東亞銀行」)之間的權責。所有條款及細則均具有法律約束力。閣下登入本網站,即已同意受此等條款及細則所約束。

司法管轄區及限制

本行於中華人民共和國香港特別行政區(「香港」)控制和維持本網站。此網站的對象僅限於居住於香港的個人或營業地點設於香港的公司。本行並沒有就本網址所載的資訊及資料可適用於或可供其他地點/司法管轄區使用而作出明示或暗示陳述。此等條款及細則均受香港法律管轄,任何爭議須受香港法院的非專屬管轄權所管轄 。

發佈本網頁之內容有可能被某些地區法例所限制。閣下需自行了解當中被限制之內容。

產品及服務

任何人士於當地購買或認購任何此網址上所載之產品或使用此網址上所載之服務屬違法時, 本網站不構成作出該等產品或服務之要約或招攬。如有任何疑問,閣下應在購買或認購任何產品或使用任何服務之前,諮詢當地的監管機構或管理機構。

如閣下繼續瀏覽此網站,即表示閣下同意閣下並非居住於香港以外的司法管轄區,亦不打算從香港以外的司法管轄區購買或認購任何產品或使用任何服務。

在符合提供該產品及服務的個別條款及細則的規定下,產品及服務僅由本行或有關的東亞銀行集團公司或聯營機構酌情提供,而且該等產品及服務可在不須另行通知下隨時撤銷或修訂。所有產品或服務未必在所有地區均有供應。某些服務可能需收取費用、佣金或其他手續費-詳請可向提供服務的辦事處查詢。

與香港以外的任何東亞銀行辦事處或任何其他東亞銀行集團公司進行的交易均不受香港的監管制度所保障。

投資產品

投資涉及風險。投資產品價格可以而且確實會有波動,任何個別的投資產品價格均可升可跌,甚至可以變成毫無價值。買賣投資產品的固有風險是可能會招致虧損而非獲得利潤。

保證金之交易可能涉及巨額的虧損風險。在某些情況下,閣下所蒙受的虧損可能大於閣下的最初存入的保證金金額。就算設定備用指示,例如「止蝕」盤或「限價」等指示,亦未必能達到預期的效果。市場情況可能會使該等指示無法執行。如果保證金之市場價值等於或低於須補倉水平,在沒有本行的要求或通知下,閣下須立即減少持貨數量或存入額外的保證金。如果保證金低於所需數額,則本行有權在不作另行通知的情況下把 閣下的未平倉合約平倉,而閣下須負責戶口內任何已造成的虧損。因此,閣下應該在進行涉及保證金之交易前細閱及理解有關合約,並根據閣下本身的財務狀況及投資目標審慎考慮閣下是否適宜進行上述買賣。

資訊及資料的使用

如在任何國家向任何人士提出購買或出售投資產品或進行存款之要約或招攬乃屬違法時,則此網址所載資訊及資料不應視作該等要約或招攬。

透過本網站提供的任何資訊並不構成及不應被視為投資、金融或專業意見。閣下應徵詢獨立的投資、金融及專業意見。

連結網站

至於與本網站連結的任何其他網站(「外界網站」),本行或任何其他東亞銀行集團成員均不對該等外界網站載有的內容或其設定負責。閣下登入及使用外界網站須自行承擔風險,並須遵守登入及使用外界網站的任何條款及細則。本網站提供超連結至外界網站,並不視為(i)本行同意、推薦、認可、保證或推介任何第三方或在該外界網站所提供的服務或產品,或(ii)本行與該等第三方及該外界網站有任何形式的合作。如閣下與該外界網站的供應者訂立任何合約安排,除非經本行明確表明或同意,否則本行並非此等安排的其中一方。

經互聯網資料傳送

經互聯網進行的交易傳送過程中可能會受到干擾、中斷、延遲或出現數據錯誤。如不在本行控制範圍內的通訊設施發生任何故障,影響閣下傳送信息和進行交易的準確性或時效,本行將一概不負責。

下載

本行並不就以下事項作出任何聲明或保證:本網站可供使用並符合閣下的要求;或進入本網站時不會受到干擾、傳送不會中斷、出現延誤、故障、錯誤或遺漏或丟失傳送的資料;或不會傳播病毒或其他污染或毀滅性的東西;或閣下的電腦系統不會受損害。閣下須自行對相關損害負全責,為數據及設備作充分保護和備份,及需採取合理而適當的預防措施以掃描電腦病毒或其他具破壞性東西。本行不就本網站使用的任何第三方軟件的準確性、功能或性能作出任何聲明或保證。

免責聲明

於特定司法管轄區, 法律限制可能適用於某些產品或服務的信息之發佈。上述頁面不為位於上述特定司法管轄之人士所使用。上述人士訪問這些網頁時,須負上意識到相關限制之責任。

有關免責聲明之完整內容,請按此查看。

個人資料私隠

除非受適用法律限制,閣下同意本行於任何時間由此網址收集與閣下有關的一切個人資料/數據,可按照本行不時刊發的聲明中列載的本行收集個人資料及私隱政策規定的用途使用,亦可向有關政策規定的人士披露,詳情請按此查看。

彌償

對於本行因下列情況直接或間接蒙受或招致任何訴訟、責任、費用、索賠、損失、損害、程序或支出(包括以全額彌償基準計算的律師費、費用及支出),閣下同意向本行彌償,使本行免受損害:

(a) 閣下(包括任何其他人士或實體使用 閣下用戶名稱及登入密碼) 查閱及/或使用本行的網站;或

(b) 閣下或任何其他人士或實體在使用閣下的用戶名稱及登入密碼使用本行的網上銀行服務或此網站時違反或未遵守此等條款及細則。

終止

本行有權在發出或不發出通知的情況下因故或無故終止 閣下使用本行的網站。

資訊與條款及細則修訂

本行保留其絕對酌情權利在不須事先提出警告或發出通知,對此網站內所載的任何資料或材料及有關使用此網站的條款及細則所作出更改。

知識產權

版權

此網站內的一切內容,包括但不限於內文、圖形、連結及聲音,均屬本行版權所有,未經本行事先書面同意,不得以任何方式複製、下載、分發或出版。

商品及服務標籤

未經本行事先書面同意,任何商標或服務商標均不准使用,及不得就此發給使用許可證。 除非另有規定,否則在本網站內使用而又與東亞銀行集團內的公司或附屬公司其他產品或服務有關的其他商標、名稱及標識,均屬東亞銀行集團內的公司所擁有的知識產權 。

許可證

就閣下使用此網站向本行提供的任何資料或材料而言,閣下特此向本行授予全球性免特許使用費的永久版權及知識產權許可證,為本行認為適當的任何目的使用上述資料或材料,包括但不限於複製、傳送、分發及出版上述資料或材料,但如受適用的法律限制則屬例外。

保密協議

閣下同意,除非 閣下與本行於另行訂立的直接合約中另有約定或在法律規定的情況下,對於閣下使用此網站向本行提供的上述任何資料或材料,本行無需對閣下承擔任何保密責任。

閣下同意及確認前述條款的內容不會受此網站上或透過此網站提供的某些產品及服務的個別條款及細則所規定的任何特定條款所限制。

-完-

EN

Terms & Conditions

BEA 100 Website Terms and Conditions

These terms and conditions set out the rights and obligations of you and The Bank of East Asia, Limited (the “Bank”) in connection with your use of the Service. All the terms and conditions of this agreement are legally binding. By accessing this Website, you are agreeing to be bound by these terms and conditions.

Jurisdiction and Restrictions

The Bank controls and maintains this Website from Hong Kong. The Bank makes no representation that the material and information contained herein is appropriate or available for use in other locations/jurisdictions. These terms and conditions are governed by Hong Kong Law and any dispute shall be subject to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the Hong Kong Courts.

The distribution of this Website’s material may be restricted by law in certain jurisdictions. It is your responsibility to find out what those restrictions are and observe them.

Products and Services

This Website does not constitute an offer or solicitation on the part of the Bank to provide products or services described therein to any person to whom it is unlawful to make such offer or solicitation or where the local law or regulation does not permit the purchase or subscription of such products or the use of such services. If in doubt, you should check with your local regulator or authority before purchasing or subscribing any such products or using any such services.

By proceeding to read this information you are agreeing that you do not reside in, or are not proposing to purchase or subscribe for any products or using any services from, any jurisdiction outside Hong Kong.

Products and services are available only at the discretion of the Bank, subject to the individual terms and conditions on which they are offered and such products and services may be withdrawn or amended at any time without notice. The full range of products or services may not be available in all locations. Fees, commissions or other charges may apply to certain services – the office providing the services can provide details.

Transactions with any office of the Bank outside Hong Kong, or with any other Bank Group company outside Hong Kong, are not protected by Hong Kong’s regulatory regime.

Investment Products

Investment involves risk. The price of investment products can and does fluctuate, and any individual investment product may experience upward or downward movements, and may even become valueless. There is an inherent risk that losses may be incurred rather than profit made as a result of buying and selling investment products.

The risk of loss in margin trading can be substantial. In some circumstances, you may sustain losses in excess of your initial margin funds. Placing contingent orders, such as “stop-loss” or “stop-limit” orders, will not necessarily achieve the desired results. Market conditions may make it impossible to execute such orders. You are required to deposit additional margin funds without any demand or notice from the Bank if the market value of the margin funds is at or below the margin call level. If the required funds are not provided within the prescribed time, your position may be liquidated. You will remain liable for any resulting deficit in your account. You should therefore study and understand the investment products before your trading and carefully consider whether such trading is suitable in the light of your own financial position and investment objectives.

Use of Information and Materials

This Website does not constitute an offer or solicitation on the part of the Bank to sell investments or make deposits in any country to any person to whom it is unlawful to make such an invitation or solicitation in such country.

Any information provided on this Website does not constitute and should not be considered as investment, financial or professional advice. You should obtain investment, financial and professional advice as appropriate.

Linked Websites

The Bank or any other BEA Group company is not responsible for the contents available on or the set-up of any other websites linked to this Website (each an “External Website”). Your access to and use of an External Website is at your own risk and subject to any terms and conditions applicable to such access and use. By providing hyperlinks to an External Website, we shall not be deemed to (i) endorse, recommend, approve, guarantee or introduce any third party or the services or products it provides on the External Website, or (ii) have any form of cooperation with such third party and the External Website. We are not a party to any contractual arrangement entered into between you and the provider of any External Website unless we expressly specify or agree.

Transmission Over the Internet

Transactions conducted over the internet may be subject to any interruption, blackout, delay during the transmission, and may cause incorrect data transmitted. The Bank is not liable for malfunctions in communications facilities not under its control that may affect the accuracy or timeliness of the messages and transactions you send.

Downloading

The Bank does not represent or warrant that this Website will be available and meet your requirements, that access will not be interrupted, that there will be no delays, failures, errors or omissions or loss of transmission of information, that no viruses or other contaminating or destructive properties will be transmitted or that no damage will occur to your computer system. You have sole responsibility for adequate protection and back up of data and/or equipment and for undertaking reasonable and appropriate precautions to scan for computer viruses or other destructive properties. The Bank will not make representations or warranties regarding the accuracy, functionality or performance of any third party software that may be used in connection with this Website.

Disclaimer

Legal restrictions may apply to the distribution of information regarding certain of the products and services in some jurisdictions, and these webpages are not intended for the use of persons located in those jurisdictions to which restrictions apply. It is the responsibility of those accessing these webpages to ensure that they are aware of all relevant restrictions which apply to them.

For the full statement of disclaimer, please click here.

Personal Information Privacy

Unless restricted by applicable law, you agree that any and all personal information/data relating to you collected by the Bank from this Website from time to time may be used and disclosed for such purposes and to such persons as may be in accordance with current Data Protection and Privacy Policy of the Bank.

A copy of current Data Protection and Privacy Policy of the Bank may be accessed by clicking here.

Indemnity

You hereby agree to indemnify and to keep the Bank fully and effectively indemnified against any action, liability, cost, claim, loss, damage, proceeding or expense (including legal fees, costs and expenses on a full indemnity basis) suffered or incurred by the Bank arising from or which is directly or indirectly related to:

(a) your access to and/or use of the Bank’s Website, including any other person or entity who was able to access the service or Website by using your user ID and password; or

(b) any breach or non-observance of any of these terms and conditions by you or by any other person or entity where such person or entity was able to access and/or use the Bank’s service or Website by using your user ID and login password.

Termination

The Bank has the right to terminate your access to this Website at any time, with or without cause or notice.

Change of Information and Amendment of Terms and Conditions

The Bank reserves the right in its sole and absolute discretion to change without prior warning or notice of any information or material contained on this Website, as well as the terms and conditions under which this Website is used.

Intellectual Property Rights

Copyright

All contents of this Website including, but not limited to the text, graphics, links and sounds are the copyright of the Bank and may not be copied, downloaded, distributed or published in any way without the prior written consent of the Bank.

Trademarks and service marks

“Bank of East Asia” is registered trade mark and service mark of the Bank and no permission or license is granted to use any such trade mark or service mark without the prior written consent of the Bank. All other marks names and logos used in this Website (unless otherwise stated) are the intellectual property right held by companies within the Bank Group or its affiliates.

Licenses

In relation to any information or materials which you submit to the Bank using this Website, you hereby grant to the Bank a worldwide royalty-free perpetual license of the copyright and intellectual property rights in such information or materials for any purpose as the Bank may deem fit including, without limitation, the copying, transmission, distribution and publication thereof, unless restricted by applicable law.

Confidentiality

You agree that the Bank shall not be under any obligation of confidentiality to you regarding any such information or materials submitted to the Bank using this Website unless agreed otherwise in a separate direct contract between you and the Bank or required by law.

You agree and acknowledge that the contents of the foregoing provisions shall not be limited to any specific provisions set out in the individual terms and conditions of particular products and services offered on or through this Website.

-The End-